EOR

Rippling EOR Pricing: How Much Does Rippling Cost in 2026

12
mins

Key Takeaways
  • Rippling's advertised $8 per-employee-per-month figure excludes a mandatory $35 to $40 flat base fee and the EOR module itself, which runs $499 to $599 per employee per month, meaning a five-person EOR team pays roughly $2,853 per month before statutory contributions or implementation fees.
  • The modular architecture creates compounding cost risk: adding Benefits Admin, IT Management, or other modules after the initial contract each carry separate per-employee charges not reflected in the original quote, pushing the effective per-employee cost to $20 to $35 PEPM for a typical non-EOR stack alone.
  • Annual contracts are mandatory and renewal escalators of 5 to 7 percent apply each year, so a $40,000 year-one contract reaches approximately $42,800 at renewal with no new modules added, making multi-year cost modeling essential before signing.
  • Rippling EOR is a poor fit for teams that need only compliant international employment, since every buyer pays for the Unity HR and IT platform regardless of whether they use it; flat-fee alternatives such as Gloroots at $199 per employee per month cover compliance, payroll, and benefits without that platform overhead.
  • End-of-quarter timing combined with negotiating all modules in a single conversation gives buyers the strongest leverage for reducing per-employee fees and waiving implementation costs, though the annual contract structure and flat base fee are not typically negotiable.

Rippling Pricing at a Glance

Rippling prices by module, not by plan tier. Most figures below come from third-party cost benchmarks rather than Rippling's published rate card, and a mandatory flat base fee of $35–$40 per month applies on top of every per-employee charge.

PlanPriceOfferingsBest ForBiggest Limitation
Unity Platform (base)$8 PEPM + $35–$40/month flat feeCore HR, IT, and payroll infrastructure required for all modulesCompanies already committed to the full Rippling stackMandatory for every buyer, including those who need EOR only
Employer of Record$499–$599 per employee/month (quote-only)Legal employment, local compliance, and payroll in supported countriesUS-based companies hiring a small number of full-time employees abroadNo published rate; final price requires a sales conversation
Contractor Management$35 per contractor/month (third-party reported)Contractor onboarding, payments, and basic complianceTeams paying international contractors without full EOR coverageDoes not cover misclassification risk or statutory benefits
Global PayrollQuote-onlyMulti-country payroll processing for companies with local entitiesLarger organizations running payroll across multiple jurisdictionsRequires existing legal entities; not a substitute for EOR
Benefits Admin and IT modulesQuote-only, per employee or per deviceBenefits administration, device management, and app provisioningCompanies that want HR, IT, and payroll in one platformEach module adds a separate charge not reflected in the initial EOR quote

A five-person team does not simply pay $8 times five. The flat base fee adds $35–$40 before any EOR charges apply, and the EOR module itself runs $499–$599 per employee per month on top. Buyers who anchor to the $8 PEPM figure will underestimate their actual bill significantly.

How Rippling's Pricing Model Works

Rippling's pricing is structurally opaque because every product sits on top of a mandatory base layer called Unity. Whether a buyer wants EOR, payroll, or IT management, they pay for Unity first. That means an EOR buyer who needs only compliant global employment still pays for HR and IT infrastructure they may never use. EOR-only providers such as Gloroots bundle compliance into a single flat fee starting at $199 per employee per month, with no mandatory platform layer beneath it.

The modular architecture creates compounding cost risk as teams grow or add features. A company that starts with EOR and later adds Benefits Admin or IT Management takes on a separate per-employee or per-device charge for each module, none of which appears in the original quote. According to CostBench 2026, the advertised $8 PEPM becomes an effective $20–$35 PEPM once a typical module set is active. Vendr's dataset of 235–240 verified Rippling contracts puts the median annual contract at $39,720–$40,122, with a range of $5,450 to $164,907 depending on headcount and module selection.

Annual contracts are mandatory. Month-to-month pricing is not available. Renewal escalators typically add 5–7% per year, per pin.com's disclosure of standard Rippling contract terms. A $40,000 year-one contract reaches approximately $42,800 at renewal with no new modules added.

The Unity Base Platform: What the $8 PEPM and $35–$40 Flat Fee Actually Buy

Rippling's $8 per-employee-per-month Unity fee covers the core HR platform: employee records, onboarding workflows, time tracking, and reporting. It does not include EOR, global payroll, contractor management, benefits administration, or IT management. Higher Unity tiers (Pro, Unlimited, and Enterprise) exist but carry no publicly listed prices.

On top of the per-employee charge, third-party sources including pin.com and payrollservicecost.com report a mandatory flat base fee of $35 to $40 per month. Rippling's own public materials do not mention this fee, which makes small-team cost estimates materially different from what the $8 headline suggests.

The math shifts quickly at low headcounts. A five-person team pays $8 x 5 = $40 in PEPM charges plus the $35 to $40 flat fee, reaching $75 to $80 per month before a single functional module is added. A ten-person team lands at $115 to $120 per month on the same basis.

EOR as a Modular Add-On: How the Stack Compounds

Adding EOR capability to Rippling means stacking several separately priced modules. The Unity base runs $8 PEPM plus the $35 to $40 flat fee. The EOR module adds $499 to $599 PEPM (available by quote only). Benefits administration adds roughly $6 PEPM. That puts the combined platform total at approximately $548 to $644 per employee per month before statutory employer contributions and any foreign-exchange markups.

Each module is contracted in a separate conversation, so buyers typically need three to four vendor touchpoints before they have a final number. That sequence extends evaluation timelines and makes direct price comparison with published-rate competitors structurally difficult. Providers that publish a single flat fee covering compliance, payroll, and benefits, such as Gloroots at $199 per employee per month, give buyers a complete cost picture from the first conversation. For more background on how does EOR work, that explainer covers the legal and operational mechanics behind the employer-of-record model.

Rippling Pricing Plans Explained

Rippling does not sell Good, Better, or Best tiers. Buyers start with a base platform and add functional modules for each capability they need.

The sections below cover every module relevant to global employment: Employer of Record, PEO, Contractor Management, Global Payroll, Benefits Administration, IT Management, Spend Management, ATS/Recruiting, App Management/SSO, and Time and Attendance. Each section states the reported price, what the fee includes, and which teams it fits.

Employer of Record (Full-Time Employees)

Rippling's EOR module is reported to cost between $499 and $599 per employee per month, based on third-party sources. Rippling does not publish this figure. The fee covers locally compliant employment contracts, payroll processing, statutory benefits, leave management, and termination support. Statutory employer contributions are not included and are passed through at cost.

Two operational details matter more than the headline fee. First, Rippling claims a five-day payroll lead time in major markets, compared to three or more weeks for most competitors. Second, Rippling requires a salary deposit of one to two months of gross salary per employee before payroll begins. For a hire earning $5,000 per month, that means $5,000 to $10,000 in upfront cash per employee before a single paycheck is processed.

EOR pricing requires a sales conversation. Buyers cannot self-serve a cost estimate, which extends evaluation timelines compared to providers with published rates. Teams new to the model can read how does EOR work before entering that conversation. For a direct alternative, see Gloroots EOR services, which start at $199 per employee per month with published pricing.

PEO vs. EOR: Which Rippling Model Applies to You

Rippling's PEO is a co-employment arrangement. Your company retains day-to-day control over employees while Rippling becomes the statutory employer for benefits administration and compliance purposes. This model is US-focused and does not extend to countries where you lack a legal entity.

Rippling's EOR product is different. When you hire in a country where you have no registered entity, Rippling becomes the legal employer of record in that jurisdiction. The client company directs the work; Rippling owns the local compliance obligations.

Third-party sources, including remotepeople.com, report Rippling PEO pricing in the range of roughly $35 to $40 per employee per month, though Rippling has not publicly confirmed this figure. PEO suits US-based companies that want to outsource HR compliance without giving up employer status. EOR suits companies hiring internationally without a local entity. For a broader view of what employer of record cost looks like across providers, that breakdown is worth reviewing before committing to either model.

Companies with both US and international headcount may need both products running simultaneously, which adds to the total platform cost.

Contractor Management

Rippling's contractor management module covers compliant contractor agreements, cross-border payments, invoice management, timesheet tracking, and expense reimbursement. Contractors appear in the same dashboard as full-time employees, which reduces administrative overhead for companies running mixed workforces. Pricing for this module is not publicly disclosed.

Two limitations are worth flagging before selecting this module. First, converting a contractor to a full-time EOR employee triggers new onboarding costs and moves the engagement to a higher, undisclosed fee tier. Second, Rippling has not publicly confirmed whether its contractor management module includes misclassification liability coverage. In markets where tax authorities actively scrutinize contractor status, such as the UK, Germany, and Australia, that gap is a material risk. Companies with large contractor populations should model conversion costs and misclassification exposure before committing to the platform.

Global Payroll, Benefits Admin, IT, and Other Add-On Modules

Four modules carry reported per-employee prices. Benefits Admin runs approximately $6 per employee per month and covers enrollment and plan administration. IT Management costs around $8 per device per month for device provisioning and software access. App Management and SSO is priced at roughly $6 per employee per month, providing identity management comparable to Okta-tier tools. Time and Attendance adds $4 to $8 per employee per month and includes scheduling, geofenced clock-in, and overtime rule enforcement.

Three modules require a custom quote. Global Payroll is built for companies that already hold local legal entities and need Rippling to run payroll within them. Spend Management is a distinct product tier covering corporate cards and expense management, with pricing available only on request. The ATS and Recruiting module is reported at $150 to $300 per month for a 50-person team, though reviewers note it lacks the depth of dedicated applicant-tracking tools for high-volume hiring.

img

What Drives Your Total Monthly Cost Beyond the Quoted Fee

Rippling's quoted EOR fee covers the platform service only. Statutory employer contributions, implementation fees, salary deposits, and foreign-exchange markups are each billed separately and can add 30 to 60 percent to total workforce cost in high-contribution markets. Teams that budget only the platform fee routinely underestimate what they will actually pay. For a broader country-by-country breakdown of what employers pay beyond the service fee, see the employer of record cost guide.

Statutory Employer Contributions by Country

Rippling passes statutory employer contributions through at cost. In France and Germany, these contributions add 30–40% above gross salary. In the UK, employers pay approximately 13.8% National Insurance above the secondary threshold. In India, rates vary by state and salary band. Governments set these figures, not Rippling.

Multi-country hiring compounds this complexity quickly. France, Germany, and India each carry different contribution rates, benefit mandates, and payroll calendars. A company hiring across all three faces three separate statutory cost structures on top of the EOR platform fee. For India-specific cost detail, see EOR in India. Model each country separately before committing to a hire.

Implementation Fees, Annual Contracts, and Renewal Escalators

Implementation fees range from $1,500 for small teams to $15,000 or more for complex integrations, according to eorHQ customer reports. Complexity drivers include the number of countries, existing HRIS integrations, payroll migration, and custom workflow configuration. A $15,000 fee amortized over 12 months adds $1,250 per month to effective year-one cost.

Rippling requires annual contracts; month-to-month pricing is not available. Renewal escalators typically add 5–7% per year, according to pin.com. A $40,000 year-one contract reaches approximately $42,800 at renewal without adding any modules. Companies migrating from another EOR platform should also budget for data migration and parallel-run costs during the transition period.

Salary Deposits and FX Markups

Before payroll begins, Rippling typically requires a salary deposit of one to two months of gross salary per employee. For a hire earning $5,000 per month, that means $5,000 to $10,000 in upfront cash per employee. This is standard EOR industry practice, but Rippling does not mention it in its public pricing materials.

Currency conversion adds a recurring cost on top. According to eorHQ customer reports, Rippling applies roughly 1 to 1.5% above the mid-market rate, though Rippling does not publicly disclose its FX margin. On a $5,000 gross salary, that translates to approximately $50 to $75 per month in conversion costs. These are third-party estimates, not confirmed Rippling figures.

All-In Monthly Cost by Headcount: What Teams of 5 to 50 Actually Pay

The table below models a standard Rippling stack: Unity platform at $8 per employee per month, a flat base fee of $35 to $40 per month, EOR at $549 per employee per month (midpoint of the reported $500 to $599 range), and Benefits Admin at $6 per employee per month. Statutory employer contributions, implementation fees, and FX markups are excluded. These figures are third-party estimates and have not been confirmed by Rippling.

HeadcountUnity PEPMFlat base feeEOR PEPMBenefits Admin PEPMTotal monthly costEffective cost per employee
5$40$38$2,745$30$2,853$571
10$80$38$5,490$60$5,668$567
25$200$38$13,725$150$14,113$565
50$400$38$27,450$300$28,188$564

At five employees, the flat base fee adds roughly $7 to $8 per employee per month on top of the per-employee charges. At 50 employees, that same fee adds less than $1 per employee per month. Even so, the EOR module dominates the total at every headcount, so the per-employee cost advantage of scale is modest. Teams expecting 50 or more EOR employees should negotiate volume discounts directly with Rippling, as the threshold for those discounts is not publicly disclosed. For EOR for small business teams in this range, comparing flat-fee alternatives can reduce monthly spend materially.

Where Rippling Pricing Falls Short as You Scale

Rippling's modular architecture works well for companies that use the full stack. For teams that need only EOR, the model creates structural cost problems that compound over time.

Every EOR customer pays for the Unity base platform whether they use its HR, IT, or finance modules or not. Small teams absorb the flat base fee across fewer employees, raising the per-head cost significantly. Annual contracts with reported renewal escalators of 5 to 7 percent lock in that exposure for years.

EOR vs. Setting Up a Local Entity: When the Math Flips

Setting up a local legal entity typically costs between $25,000 and $100,000 depending on the country, and the process takes three to six months. EOR onboarding, by contrast, can begin within days.

The crossover point where entity setup becomes cheaper than EOR generally falls around 10 to 15 employees in a single country, though the exact number shifts with local salary levels and statutory employer contributions. For a detailed country-level cost framework, see our guide on employer of record cost. For a market-specific breakdown of the trade-off, the EOR vs Entity Setup in Mexico: Which Is Right for You? analysis shows how the numbers play out in one of the most common expansion markets.

EOR removes entity setup cost and compliance risk for teams of one to ten employees entering a new country. Once headcount in a single country grows beyond that range, a local entity amortizes fixed costs across more employees and gives the company direct employer status. Modeling both paths before committing to either is the only way to avoid locking into the more expensive option.

Who Should Skip Rippling EOR

Several buyer profiles consistently find Rippling EOR a poor fit. EOR-only buyers who have no use for HR, IT, or Finance modules still pay for the Unity base platform, which adds $8 per employee per month or a $35 to $40 flat fee before any EOR cost is counted. Small teams under 10 EOR employees face the same fixed base cost spread across fewer people, making the per-employee total uncompetitive. Companies that need month-to-month flexibility will find the mandatory annual contract a hard constraint. Buyers in price-sensitive markets face a further problem: quote-only pricing makes budget planning difficult before a sales conversation is complete. Teams that need ATS-grade recruiting will also find Rippling's recruiting module limited compared to dedicated tools.

Rippling vs. Gloroots: Side-by-Side EOR Pricing Comparison

ProviderPricingInclusionsSupportLimitations
Rippling$507 to $644+ per employee per month (Unity base + EOR module + Benefits Admin), quote-only; annual contract requiredUnity HR platform, EOR legal employment, Benefits Admin module; IT Management and Finance modules available as additional add-onsDedicated account management; support model and response times are not publicly documentedQuote-only pricing requires a sales process before costs are known; mandatory annual contract; modular stack means total cost rises with each add-on
Gloroots$199 per employee per month, flat fee, published publicly, no quote requiredLegal employment, compliance, payroll processing, and benefits administration covered in the single flat fee; 150+ country coverage24/7 human support with dedicated in-region compliance specialistsRecruiting support is currently limited to India; platform does not include HR, IT, or Finance modules for companies that need a broader workforce management stack

The most important structural difference is price transparency. Gloroots publishes a flat $199 per employee per month that covers compliance, payroll, and benefits administration, with no quote required. Rippling's total runs $507 to $644 or more per employee per month once Unity, EOR, and Benefits Admin are stacked, and that figure is only available after a sales process.

Rippling's premium is justified when a company actively uses Unity HR, IT Management, and Finance modules alongside EOR. For companies whose primary need is compliant international employment without platform overhead, Gloroots is the more cost-predictable fit. See Gloroots' published rates on the pricing page, or explore EOR services to understand what is included.

How to Negotiate a Lower Rippling Price

End-of-quarter timing is the most reliable negotiation lever available to Rippling buyers. Sales teams carry quarterly quotas, and deals signed in the final two weeks of a quarter are more likely to receive concessions. Start conversations six to eight weeks before quarter end to leave room for legal review and back-and-forth on terms.

Two secondary levers are worth using together. Multi-year commitments of two to three years can reduce per-employee fees, though Rippling does not publish specific discount percentages. Negotiating all modules in a single conversation rather than adding them one by one gives buyers more combined leverage. Companies expecting 50 or more EOR employees should ask directly about volume pricing; Rippling does not document a public threshold, but the conversation is worth having.

Some terms are not realistic targets. The annual contract structure is a standard requirement and is not typically waived. The flat base fee is also a fixed line item. Direct negotiation energy toward per-employee module fees and implementation fee waivers instead.

Which Platform Fits Your Situation

The right choice depends on which modules your team will actually use, not on headcount alone. Rippling suits companies that will actively use its HR, IT, and Finance products alongside EOR services. If your primary need is compliant international employment without a broader platform, a flat-fee EOR such as Gloroots, starting at $199 per employee per month with no hidden fees, is a more direct fit.

When Rippling's Modular Stack Makes Sense

Rippling earns its price when a company is already committed to the full Unity platform: HR, IT Management, and Finance running together, not just EOR.

  • Your team actively uses or plans to use Unity HR, IT Management, and Finance modules alongside EOR.

  • You have 25 or more EOR employees, enough to spread the flat base fee and implementation costs across a meaningful headcount.

  • You need unified visibility across full-time employees, contractors, and devices in a single dashboard.

  • Your budget supports an annual contract commitment and can absorb 5 to 7 percent renewal escalators at each term.

When a Transparent Flat-Fee EOR Is a Better Fit

If your primary need is compliant international employment rather than HR and IT platform unification, Rippling's modular pricing adds cost without adding value.

Small and mid-market teams often find that Rippling's flat base fee and implementation costs make per-employee unit economics unworkable. A published flat-fee provider lets you model costs before any sales conversation.

Gloroots charges $199 per employee per month, covers compliance, payroll, and benefits, and publishes that price openly. For teams focused on hiring abroad without platform overhead, reviewing the best employer of record options is a practical starting point.

Frequently Asked Questions About Rippling Pricing

How much does Rippling's EOR service cost per employee per month?

Rippling does not publish EOR pricing. Third-party sources report the EOR module at $499 to $599 per employee per month, though Rippling requires a sales quote to confirm any figure.

That module sits on top of the Unity base platform, which adds $8 per employee per month plus a $35 to $40 flat monthly fee. Combined, the starting cost runs roughly $542 to $647 per employee per month before any statutory employer contributions. Once typical HR add-on modules are included, CostBench 2026 puts the effective non-EOR stack cost at an additional $20 to $35 per employee per month.

What is the all-in monthly cost of a fully loaded Rippling stack?

A fully loaded Rippling stack, covering Unity, the flat platform fee, EOR, and Benefits Admin, runs approximately $548 to $644 per employee per month. That figure excludes statutory employer contributions (30 to 40% above gross salary in France and Germany), FX markups of 1 to 1.5%, and any implementation fees. Vendr's 235 to 240 verified contract records put the median annual Rippling contract at $39,720 to $40,122, which aligns with a mid-market team carrying several active modules.

Why is Rippling so expensive compared to other EOR providers?

Rippling is not an EOR-only tool. It is a unified HR, IT, and Finance platform where EOR is one billable module among many. The price reflects device management, identity and SSO, spend management, and an applicant tracking system, none of which appear in a dedicated EOR product.

Buyers who need only compliant employment abroad are paying for platform infrastructure they will not use. EOR-only providers like Gloroots price at $199 per employee per month because they carry no platform overhead. For a cost comparison with another modular provider, see Deel Pricing 2026: Here's What You'll Actually Pay for EOR and Contractors.

The decision comes down to scope. If your team already uses or plans to use Rippling for HR, payroll, and IT in one place, the consolidated billing can justify the cost. If you are hiring two or three people abroad and need nothing beyond compliant employment and payroll, the platform premium adds cost without adding value.

Does Rippling charge setup or implementation fees?

Yes. Based on customer reports compiled by eorHQ, implementation fees range from $1,500 for small teams to $15,000 or more for complex integrations. Rippling does not disclose these fees in its public pricing materials; they typically surface during the sales process.

For budget planning, a $15,000 implementation fee amortized over a 12-month contract adds $1,250 per month to your effective year-one cost. Factor this into any comparison against providers with no setup fees.

Does Rippling offer volume discounts for EOR services?

Volume discounts are available on both the base HR platform and the EOR service as headcount grows. The threshold at which discounts begin is not publicly documented.

Companies expecting 50 or more EOR employees should raise volume pricing directly during the sales conversation. End-of-quarter timing and multi-year contract commitments can strengthen your negotiating position on both the platform fee and the per-employee EOR rate.

How does Rippling pricing compare to Gloroots?

Gloroots charges $199 per employee per month, published and flat, covering compliance, payroll, and benefits. A comparable Rippling EOR stack runs $548 to $644 or more per employee per month before statutory contributions, and pricing is available only on request.

The difference is structural. Gloroots is an EOR-only service. Rippling bundles EOR with a full HR, IT, and finance platform, so buyers who need only international employment pay for infrastructure they will not use. See the full pricing breakdown to compare what each fee actually covers.

Can Rippling EOR pricing vary by country?

Rippling's EOR platform fee of $499 to $599 per employee per month is consistent across markets. What varies is everything on top of it.

Statutory employer contributions differ sharply by country: roughly 30 to 40 percent above gross salary in France and Germany, around 13.8 percent in the UK, and a different rate again in India. A foreign-exchange markup of approximately 1 to 1.5 percent also applies to cross-border payroll runs in non-USD markets.

The result is that two employees earning the same gross salary can cost meaningfully different amounts depending on where they are based. For country-specific detail on employer costs, see EOR in India as one example of how local contribution rates affect total spend.

Listen to this Blog
1:23
/
3:00
Table of Contents
Summary

Ready to Build?

Whether you’re hiring one brilliant mind or building an entire distributed team, Gloroots has your back.

Download Ebook

Enter a valid work email address!
Your E-book download will start soon
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.